Arriving at the MTC – A new missionary comes aboard

After arriving is Salt Lake City, my cousin and her husband picked me up at the airport and took me to Desert Book.  I found the elusive Livre de Mormon and purchased a copy of my own. Next we went Temple Square.  I had never been to Temple Square and had not seen any of the sights.  It was so special to see the Salt Lake Temple, the Tabernacle and the Conference Center.  When I went into the conference center, the Mormon Tabernacle Choir was practicing for Conference this weekend, it was really special to be able to hear them in person.  My appointment to enter the MTC is at 1 PM on 1 Oct 2014.  I will spend 8-9 weeks learning French at the MTC before departing for the Lyon Mission home where I will meet my in country companion.

Leave a Reply

