Transfers are upon us!

Hello everyone!

Wow, this has been a great couple of weeks,

I have really been enjoying my time here in Tarbes, it is not the easiest place to be and I have struggled for a little bit but it has been growing on me. Now, I am falling in love with Tarbes, you could call it Tarbes fever! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Something about being a missionary, we do a lot of planting seeds and it is kind of rare that we actually see the fruits of our labors. However, this last couple weeks, we are just seeing fruits and the grace of our Lord. Everyone that we have been teaching over the last few months and all the work we have been doing with members has just really started to flourish. We are so happy to see how people’s relation with their Heavenly Father has grown substantially and they are able to find peace, even in these troubled times. 

The other day was transfer calls so we received the news that Elder Brady Haug is leaving me for Geneva Switzerland to the Spanish-speaking ward there, he is very excited because he will be able to work on his Spanish which has been diminishing over the mission. He will do great there although, he is sad to leave Tarbes.

And I will be receiving,Elder Smith from England, he is currently in Geneva Spanish where my comp is going.  Basically, they are trading places. Elder Smith has only served Spanish speaking so far, so he doesn’t really speak a lot French, so I will have to opportunity to help him learn French. 🙂 🙂 He  was called to the France Lyon Mission Spanish speaking but there is only one Spanish congregation. 🙂 🙂 There are a lot of Spanish speakers near Perpignan and the border of Spain.

I am really looking forward to the next 6 weeks, I have learned a lot so far and I am excited to apply what I have been learning, a couple weeks ago we were blessed with the visit of D. Todd Christofferson which was incredible and we were all able to go, I learned a lot and grew a lot from my spiritual preparation and I am now ready to apply it all!

We are back on taking extra safety precautions here on the mission, 

I am sure most of you know about the missionaries that were injured during the terrorist attacks in Belgium last week.  The sister that was hurt, I just met a few months ago as she is French and lives in my mission.  Please, I ask that you pray for them and for all those afflicted by these horrible things, along with the families that lost loved ones. They could use the prayers. 

This week we taught our Amis and we did some more service, I am so happy.

We have seen a lot of progression with some of the less active members here, we have been teaching our ami C with a less active member in her home over dinner for the last couple weeks and it is going incredibly well. 

I hope you all enjoyed your Easter and that you were able to be maybe a little bit more thankful this year for our Lord and Savior and his sacrifice. I know this was one of best Easters I have had in my life, it was simple, we were invited after church to eat with a family and we had a great time with them and then we got home and went to a lot eating appt with our ami C at the less active members house. It was an incredible day of human love and devotion for their Lord. Also, all French chocolate eggs and bunnies are incredible 🙂 

I love you all so much! I wish you a great week! Stay safe. 

Elder Peterson,

 La mission Française de Lyon.

Leave a comment