A Week of Tender Miracles

Salut Mon Amis.

Wow, this was a week of tender miracles, the Lord had really helped me see his hands and feel his love.

This week started off rather hard, having received some sad news of a friend passing away. I began the week with that weighing on my mind, but the Lord was able to show me his love and to comfort me, through the people that surrounded me.

On Tuesday, we did some contacting after lunch and then went to see one of our potentials named Monsieur Williams, as we sat down he started talking about how much he wanted to change his life and start on a better path and really try to build something more with God… So I guess you could say that we got pretty excited. We taught about the restoration and the importance of the gospel and the Book of Mormon, we invite him to pray to know if it’s true, then he stuns us by telling us that he knows it’s true already… Ok… 🙂 🙂 🙂 We
decided to invite him to be baptized in July, he needs to do a lot of preparation for this but I know he can be ready, so we asked him and he readily accepted the date which we had proposed. We were super happy to be able to see him and help him set his feet on this path of discipleship, he is super great and we are stoked for him!

Then after that. we got a bus (because all of the trains are on strike still) up to Toulouse for an exchange with the district leader, it was a good time, nevertheless, my mind was still occupied by other thoughts so I was not feeling the best, it was difficult to lift up my morale,  so we went back to their apt and he did area book work in making calls to old Chinese Amis, given our district leader was actually called to speak Chinese in the mission! Luckily he had a lot of work to do in calls which gave me a moment to calm down and pray and just read scriptures and relax.

The next day we went out to lunch with the zone leaders and the district leader and found a great Mexican restaurant!! It’s been over a year since I have had real Mexican food! We all went out and had a good lunch hour, that as really good to lift the morale and to
really just relax and recharge for some more hard work over the week!  After that, we got to the Gare to see for trains or buses and we got the next bus… 4 hours later we were in Tarbes so that means 2 hours longer than normal….. But on the bright side,   there was air
conditioning which is a rare commodity here in France so that was good! It is interesting to note that a lot of the passengers were getting impatient and upset during the time with all the stops the bus was making, so I guess the strikes are doing their jobs. 🙂 🙂

The next day we went to see a member Patrick and to help him fix his bike and when it was finished we took him out for a ride, we went to ride to his brother’s house which was about 7 kilometers away, the problem was that he hadn’t ridden a bike in a number of years so he was not ready. 🙂 🙂 Needless to say we had to stop often to rest but he made it in the end! We were so proud of him, it was a great time and it was really a tender mercy from the lord to me to do that, it was calming and fun and then when we got to his brothers, they made us dinner and we spent a great moment with the family then we rode back quickly to get back on time! 🙂 🙂 🙂  It was great and I know the Lord put his hands in that day to help us.

We have been able to get a couple new Amis this week and have been able to teach some great people, the Lord is helping us so much, he wants us to succeed and to be happy in our lives here as his servants.

I have been able to gain a deeper understanding and love for the Plan of our Heavenly Father, for what happens after death and for the Love and mercy that will be given to us and are constantly accorded to us.

I know that everyone will get a fair chance to learn these teachings and accept this gospel, it is a gospel of love and that is because we have a God of love, he is great and I am so happy to be his servant at this time.

Throughout the whole week, I felt his love and he showed it to me constantly, he has helped me overcome a lot of me weaknesses this week to become stronger and I know these things will help me for the rest of my life, from when I get home and throughout my marriage and future family 🙂

Thank you so much for all your thoughts and prayers! This next week is transfer week and I might move so I probably will not have much, email time next week so I will apologize in advance, if that is the case.

Love you all.

Elder Peterson,
La mission Française de Lyon.

Leave a Reply

